Scottish AGM 2013
Thursday 21st February 2013

Over 100 attend IRRV Scottish Association 2013 AGM
A large audience attended the 2013 IRRV Scottish Association AGM at Falkirk Council Chambers.   

There were presentations on the Council Tax Reduction Scheme from Robin Haynes of Scottish Government and retiring Scottish Association President Jim McCafferty and on the Scottish Welfare Fund from Andrew Collinge of Clackmannanshire Council and Gary Smith of Scottish Borders Council. 

Newly elected IRRV Scottish Association President Les Robertson made a presentation to Deirdre Docherty of West Lothian Council who is subject prize winner in rating at Level 3 of the IRRV professional qualification.

 The following were elected to the IRRV Scottish Association Executive at the AGM:

PRESIDENT & EDUCATION LIASION OFFICER
LES ROBERTSON

VICE PRESIDENT
JOAN HEWTON
 
HON SECRETARY
LESLEY HENDERSON
 
TREASURER
KEVIN FRASER
 
MEMBERSHIP OFFICER & IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
JIM MCCAFFERTY
 
LYNN BRADY
JENNI CRAIG
PAUL FERGUSON
BRIAN JEFFREY
BOB MACKAY
HILLARY KELLY
JACEK NOWAK
BILLY PHILLIPS
JOY MACKENZIE
IAN MILTON
PAULA DOHERTY
SHEILA MCKANDIE
IAN BALLANCE (Hon Auditor)
FRASER MACPHERSON (Ex officio – IRRV staff)

Meetings

IRRV Annual Scottish Conference & Exhibition 2018

The Leapark Hotel, Grangemouth
5th - 6th September

Wednesday 5th September 2018

More

Understanding Universal Credit

A key workshop from IRRV Scotland

Leapark Hotel, Grangemouth

Tuesday 18th September 2018

More

VEP – Verification of Earnings and Pensions

The Leapark Hotel, Grangemouth

Friday 5th October 2018

More

Understanding Subsidy Workshop

Revenue, Risk, Remedy and Recovery

Leapark Hotel, Grangemouth

Friday 19th October 2018

More

Know your Non Domestic Rates

A one day training course – a great NDR grounding plus Barclay Review overview

Leapark Hotel, Grangemouth

Tuesday 23rd October 2018

More

Data Protection five months on – where are we now?

Leapark Hotel, Grangemouth
Wednesday 18th April 2018

Thursday 25th October 2018

More

Data analysis - Using your SHBE and CTR Data extracts

Leapark Hotel, Grangemouth

Tuesday 30th October 2018

More

Systems Thinking

Leapark Hotel, Grangemouth
Fundamentals for revenues and benefits managers and team members

Thursday 1st November 2018

More

Leading teams and managing people

The Leapark Hotel, Grangemouth

Friday 2nd November 2018

More

Team Building and Motivational Workshop – Revenues & Benefits

The Leapark Hotel, Grangemouth

Tuesday 13th November 2018

More

Council Tax Masterclass 2018

Leapark Hotel, Grangemouth

Wednesday 14th November 2018

More

Telephone debt collection workshop with PhoneCoach

Improve your collection of rents, local taxation and sundry debt

Leapark Hotel, Grangemouth

Thursday 15th November 2018

More

Legal debt recovery

 A one day professional meeting from IRRV Scotland

The Leapark Hotel, Grangemouth

Tuesday 20th November 2018

More