Association Officers
Monday 6th June 2016

Current Officers

Contact Details below

Some members of the IRRV Scottish Association Executive at the 2015 AGM

President
Joan Hewton

Valuation professional
E-mail: jmhewton@gmail.com

 

Vice President and Treasurer 
Kevin Fraser

Assistant Revenues Manager
Perth and Kinross Council

Tel: 01738 475616
Email: kfraser@pkc.gov.uk

 

Immediate Past President
Les Robertson

Head of Revenue and Commercial Services
Fife Council
Tel:   08451 555 555 ext 443932
E-mail les.robertson@fife.gov.uk

 

Membership Officer
Jim McCafferty

Revenues and Benefits Consultant
Tel: 0771 3116908
Email:jim.mccafferty2@gmail.com

 

Hon Secretary
Lesley Henderson 

Team Manager/Business Analysis
Fife Council

Tel: 08451 55 55 55 Ext 444054
Email: Lesley.Henderson@fife.gov.uk

 

Auditor
Ian Ballance

ianbal@sky.com

 

Chris Thomson
Operations Manager
Glasgow City Council

 

 

Brian Jeffrey
Consultant

Email: jeffrey.brian@gmail.com

 

Jenni Craig

Head of Customer Services
Scottish Borders Council

Tel: 01835 825013
Email: jcraig@scotborders.gov.uk

 

Paula Doherty

Performance and Assurance Manager
Dumfries and Galloway Council

paula.doherty@dumgal.gov.uk
Telephone  01387 260248

 

Jacek Nowak


 

Jacek Nowak
Revenues and NDR Manger
Angus Council
 
Tel : 01241 438285
email nowakj@angus.gov.uk

 

Billy Phillips


Revenues and Benefits Manager
South Ayrshire Council

Tel: 01292 612664
Email: billy.phillips@south-ayrshire.gov.uk

 

Paul Ferguson



Revenues and Benefits Manager
Falkirk Council

Tel: 01324 506893
Email: paul.ferguson@falkirk.gov.uk 

 

Ken Thurtell

Partner, Gerald Eve
Tel. 0141 227 2371
kthurtell@geraldeve.com

 

Peter Muir

Director and Head of Rating, Scotland,
Colliers International
Tel: 0141 226 1000
Email: peter.muir@colliers.com

 

Sheila McKandie

Policy and Development Manager
Highland Council

01463 702411
Sheila.McKandie@highland.gov.uk

 

Ex-Officio
Fraser Macpherson

IRRV Development Manager
Scotland and Northern Ireland

Tel: 01382 456029
Email: fraser.macpherson@irrv.org.uk

 

 

Meetings

Know your Non Domestic Rates

Tuesday 12th March 2019

More

Understanding Universal Credit

Wednesday 13th March 2019

More

Team Building and Motivational Workshop – Revenues & Benefits

Tuesday 19th March 2019

More

Lessons to learn about Digital Design

Tuesday 26th March 2019

More

Introduction to Housing Benefit and Council Tax Reduction

Wednesday 27th March 2019

More

Excellence in Performance and People Management

Friday 12th April 2019

More

NEW Universal Credit Conference 2019

Thursday 18th April 2019

More

NEW Working age Welfare Benefits

Tuesday 23rd April 2019

More

NEW Freedom of Information - the law and how to comply with it

Tuesday 30th April 2019

More