IRRV Revenues & Benefits Certificate and Diploma Qualifications 2018-19
Thursday 26th July 2018

We are delighted to advise Scottish local authorities about arrangements for provision of the Diploma & Certificate qualifications in Scotland, provided by the Institute of Revenues, Rating & Valuation.

As you may be aware, IRRV provides a Certificate qualification course aimed at staff in Revenues and Benefits administration in Scottish local authorities.   It is also very relevant to other staff – for example Housing Association staff wishing to build an in-depth knowledge of Housing Benefit, or recovery agents’ staff wishing to build an in-depth knowledge of Council Tax and NDR.

The course provides expert tuition covering all aspects of welfare benefits and revenues law and practice.   A full prospectus is available below along with enrolment form.

We hope your organisation will encourage and support relevant staff to undertake these qualifications, which demonstrable benefits to both the staff involved and to the organisations they are employed by.   It is appreciated that geographical considerations prevent a number of authorities from being able to support college-based provision so you will note that we now make significant use of GoToMeeting webinars which were extremely successful over the past year.    Should any staff wish further details, they should e-mail the enrolment form to pauladoherty@hotmail.co.uk.

Please note the closing date of 17th August 2018.

Meetings

Know your Council Tax

Tuesday 15th October 2019

More

Telephone debt collection workshop with PhoneCoach®

Wednesday 16th October 2019

More

Introduction to Housing Benefit and Council Tax Reduction

Tuesday 22nd October 2019

More

Delivering excellence by proper performance and people management

Friday 25th October 2019

More

Know your Non Domestic Rates

Tuesday 29th October 2019

More

Working age Welfare Benefits – a key workshop

Tuesday 5th November 2019

More

Facing the challenges : IRRV Annual Scottish Benefits & Welfare Reform Conference 2019

Wednesday 6th November 2019

More

Changing the dial – are we there yet? A Major One-Day Conference from Money Advice Scotland and IRRV Scotland

Friday 8th November 2019

More

Legal debt recovery : a one day professional meeting from IRRV Scotland

Tuesday 12th November 2019

More

Team Building and Motivational Workshop – Revenues & Benefits

Wednesday 13th November 2019

More

MISCELLANEOUS INCOME CONFERENCE 2019 - Sundry Debt collection into the 2020s

Thursday 14th November 2019

More

Data Protection : obligations, compliance, rights, data sharing and Brexit

Tuesday 19th November 2019

More

Dealing with vulnerability and suicidal disclosures in a revenues environment

Wednesday 20th November 2019

More

Subsidy, Utilising Assets and Debt Recovery

Friday 29th November 2019

More

Delivering excellence by focussing on quality and eliminating waste

Friday 13th December 2019

More